Andhra Pradesh, India - Google Map

Andhra Pradesh Map – Google Map of Andhra Pradesh State, India with Information

Andhra Pradesh is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Andhra Pradesh formed on 1 October 1953. The present capital name is Hyderabad. Andhra Pradesh having total of 13 districts and following are the names of districts: Anatapur,Chittiur,East Godavari,Guntur, Kodapi.Krishna,Kurnool,Nellor,Prakasam,Srikakulam,Visakapatnam,Vizianagaram,West Godavari.

Chandrababu Naidu is the present chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, he belongs to the political party named TDP. Present Governor name is E. S. L. Narasimhan. Total area of Andhra Pradesh is 160,205 km2 (61,855 sq mi). As per the total area, Andhra Pradesh holds the position of 8th ., ie: This state is the 8th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Andhra Pradesh is 49386799(includes men and women). Official language of Andhra Pradesh is Telugu. Black Buck is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Indian Roller and flower is Water Lilly. There are number of Neem trees are there in Andhra Pradesh and Neem is the official tree.

Important airports in Andhra Pradesh are Visakpatnam ,Vijayawada,Rajamundri,Tirupati,Puttaparthi Sri Sathya Sai Airport,Cuddapah Airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Makar Sankranti. Andhra Pradesh government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Andhra Pradesh formed on: 1 October 1953
Capital: Hyderabad
Chief Minister: Chandrababu Naidu
Governor: E. S. L. Narasimhan
Total Districts in Andhra Pradesh: 13
Political Party in Power: TDP

Details last updated on: 08-07-2016

1 thought on “Andhra Pradesh Map – Google Map of Andhra Pradesh State, India with Information

Leave a Comment