Arunachal Pradesh Map google map of Arunachal Pradesh state India with information

Arunachal Pradesh is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Arunachal Pradesh formed on 20 February 1987. The present capital name is Itanagar. Arunachal Pradesh having total of 20 districts and following are the names of districts: Anjaw, Changlang,East Kameng,East Siang, Lohit,Longding,Lower Subansiri, Papum Pare, Tawang,Tirap, Lower Dibang Valley,Upper Siang,Upper Subansiri, West Kameng, West Siang, Upper Dibang Valley, Kurung Kumey, Namsai, Kra Daadi..

Pema Khandu sworn is the present chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh, he belongs to the political party named INC. Present Governor name is Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa. Total area of Arunachal Pradesh is 83,743 km2 (32,333 sq mi). As per the total area, Arunachal Pradesh holds the position of 15th., ie: This state is the 15th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Arunachal Pradesh is 1.255 Million(includes men and women). Official language of Arunachal Pradesh is Hindi, English . Mithun is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Hornbill and flower is Foxtail orchid. There are number of Hollong trees are there in Arunachal Pradesh and Hollong is the official tree.

Important airports in Arunachal Pradesh are Itanagar Airport,Daporijo Airport, Ziro Airport, Along Airport, Tezu Airport and Pasighat Airpor. etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Losar festival,Dreen festival,Solung Festival,Reh festival. Arunachal Pradesh government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Arunachal Pradesh formed on: 20 February 1987
Capital: Itanagar
Chief Minister: Pema Khandu sworn
Governor: Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa
Total Districts in Arunachal Pradesh: 20
Political Party in Power: People’s Party of Arunachal

Details last updated on: 27-09-2016

Leave a Comment