Bihar Map google map of Bihar state India with information

Bihar is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Bihar formed on 02 April 1946. The present capital name is Patna. Bihar having total of 38 districts and following are the names of districts: Araria, Arwal, Aurangabad,Banka,Begusarai, Bhagalpur, Bhojpur, Buxar, Darbhanga, East Champaran, Gaya, Gopalganj,Jamui, Jehanabad, Khagaria, Kishanganj, Kaimur, Katihar,Lakhisarai, Madhubani, Munger, Madhepura, Muzaffarpur, Nalanda, Nawada, Patna, Purnia, Rohtas, Saharsa, Samastipur, Sheohar, Sheikhpura, Sheikhpura, Sitamarhi, Supaul, Siwan, Vaishali, West Champaran..

Nitish Kumar is the present chief minister of Bihar, he belongs to the political party named . Present Governor name is Ram Nath Kovind. Total area of Bihar is 94,163 km2 (36,357 sq mi. As per the total area, Bihar holds the position of 12th., ie: This state is the 12th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Bihar is 103804637(includes men and women). Official language of Bihar is Hindi. Ox(बैल is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Sparrow(गौरैया) and flower is Marigold(गेंदा). There are number of Peepal(पीपल) trees are there in Bihar and Peepal(पीपल) is the official tree.

Important airports in Bihar are Patna, Gaya Airport, and Purnea Airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Chatth Puja, Shravani Mela, Pitri Paksha Mela.. Bihar government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Bihar formed on: 02 April 1946
Capital: Patna
Chief Minister: Nitish Kumar
Governor: Ram Nath Kovind
Total Districts in Bihar: 38
Political Party in Power: RJD & JD(U)

Details last updated on: 14-07-2016

4 thoughts on “Bihar Map google map of Bihar state India with information”

Leave a Comment