Goa Map google map of Goa state India with information

Goa is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Goa formed on 30 May 1987. The present capital name is Panaji. Goa having total of 2 districts and following are the names of districts: North Goa and South Goa.

Laxmikant Parsekar is the present chief minister of Goa, he belongs to the political party named BJP. Present Governor name is Mridula Sinha. Total area of Goa is 3,702 km2 (1,429 sq mi). As per the total area, Goa holds the position of 29th., ie: This state is the 29th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Goa is 1457723(includes men and women). Official language of Goa is Konkani. Gaur is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Yellow-throated bulbul and flower is . There are number of Matti trees are there in Goa and Matti is the official tree.

Important airports in Goa are Goa International Airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Chavoth, Diwali, Christmas, Easter, Shigmo, Samvatsar Padvo, Dasara etc. Goa government official website is: www.goa.gov.in. You can find additional details there.

Goa formed on: 30 May 1987
Capital: Panaji
Chief Minister: Laxmikant Parsekar
Governor: Mridula Sinha
Total Districts in Goa: 2
Political Party in Power: BJP

Details last updated on: 22-07-2016

Leave a Comment