Haryana Map google map of Haryana state India with information

Haryana is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Haryana formed on 1 November 1966. The present capital name is Chandigarh. Haryana having total of 21 districts and following are the names of districts: Ambala,Bhiwani,Faridabad,Fatehabad,Gurgaon,Hisar,Jhajjar,Jind, Kaithal,Karnal,Kurukshetra,Mahendragarh ,Mewat,Palwal,Panchkula,Panipat,Rewari,Rohtak,Sirsa,Sonipat,Sonipat..

Manohar Lal Khattar is the present chief minister of Haryana, he belongs to the political party named BJP. Present Governor name is Kaptan Singh Solanki. Total area of Haryana is 44,212 km2 (17,070 sq mi). As per the total area, Haryana holds the position of 21st., ie: This state is the 21st biggest state in India.


Total Population in Haryana is 25353081(includes men and women). Official language of Haryana is Hindi, Punjabi. Black buck is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Black francolin and flower is Lotus. There are number of Peepal trees are there in Haryana and Peepal is the official tree.

Important airports in Haryana are Chandigarh International Airport, Hisar Airport, Karnal Airport. etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Holi,Diwali ,Lohri,
Nirjala Akadshi .. Haryana government official website is: www.haryana.gov.in. You can find additional details there.

Haryana formed on: 1 November 1966
Capital: Chandigarh
Chief Minister: Manohar Lal Khattar
Governor: Kaptan Singh Solanki
Total Districts in Haryana: 21
Political Party in Power: BJP

Details last updated on: 04 August 2016

Leave a Comment