Jammu kashmir Map google map of Jammu kashmir state india with information

Jammu kashmir is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Jammu kashmir formed on 26 October 1947. The present capital name is Jammu (October–March),Srinagar (March–October).. Jammu kashmir having total of 22 districts and following are the names of districts: Jammu District,Doda District,Kishtwar District,Rajouri District,Reasi District,Udhampur District,Ramban District,Kathua District,Samba District,Poonch District,Srinagar District,Anantnag District,Kulgam District,Pulwama District,Shopian District,Budgam District,Budgam District,Bandipora District,Baramulla district,Kupwara District,Kargil District,Leh District..

Mehbooba Mufti is the present chief minister of Jammu kashmir, he belongs to the political party named JKPDP. Present Governor name is Narinder Nath Vohr. Total area of Jammu kashmir is 222,236 Km2(85,805 sq mi). As per the total area, Jammu kashmir holds the position of 14th., ie: This state is the 14th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Jammu kashmir is 12541302(includes men and women). Official language of Jammu kashmir is Urdu. Kashmir stag/Hangul is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Black-necked crane and flower is Lotus. There are number of Chinar tree trees are there in Jammu kashmir and Chinar tree is the official tree.

Important airports in Jammu kashmir are Jammu Airport,Leh Airport,Srinagar Airport. etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Eid-ul-Zoha, Eid-ul-Fitr, Lohri, Baisakhi, Diwali, Ramzan, Christmas, Janamashtami, Ram Navmi.. Jammu kashmir government official website is: jk.gov.in/jammukashmir. You can find additional details there.

Jammu kashmir formed on: 26 October 1947
Capital: Jammu (October–March),Srinagar (March–October).
Chief Minister: Mehbooba Mufti
Governor: Narinder Nath Vohr
Total Districts in Jammu kashmir: 22
Political Party in Power: JKPDP

Details last updated on: 31/08/2016

Leave a Comment