Jharkhand Map google map of Jharkhand state india with information

Jharkhand is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Jharkhand formed on 15 November 2000. The present capital name is Ranchi. Jharkhand having total of 24 districts and following are the names of districts: Garhwa,Palamu,Latehar,Chatra,Hazaribagh,Koderma,Giridih,Ramgarh,Bokaro,Dhanbad district,Lohardaga,Gumla,Simdega,Ranchi,Khunti,West Singhbhum,Saraikela Kharsawan,East Singhbhum,Jamtara,Deoghar,Dumka,Pakur,Godda,Sahebganj..

Raghubar Das is the present chief minister of Jharkhand, he belongs to the political party named BJP. Present Governor name is Draupadi Murmu. Total area of Jharkhand is 79,714 km2 (30,778 sq mi). As per the total area, Jharkhand holds the position of 16th., ie: This state is the 16th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Jharkhand is 32988134(includes men and women). Official language of Jharkhand is Hindi, Santali, Mundari, Bengali, Oriya & Kurukh. Elephant is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Koel and flower is Palash. There are number of Sal trees are there in Jharkhand and Sal is the official tree.

Important airports in Jharkhand are   Chakulia Airport, Deoghar Airport, Birsa Munda Airport, Dhanbad Airport, Bokaro Airport, Sonari Airport, etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Holi. Jharkhand government official website is: http://www.jharkhand.gov.in/. You can find additional details there.

Jharkhand formed on: 15 November 2000
Capital: Ranchi
Chief Minister: Raghubar Das
Governor: Draupadi Murmu
Total Districts in Jharkhand: 24
Political Party in Power: BJP

Details last updated on: 31/08/2016

Leave a Comment