Kerala Map google map of Kerala state India with information

Kerala is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Kerala formed on 31 October 1956. The present capital name is Thiruvananthapuram. Kerala having total of 14 districts and following are the names of districts: Kasaragod, Kannur, Wayanad,Kozhikode, Malappuram, Palakkad,Thrissur, Ernakulam,Idukki, Kottayam,Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kollam,Thiruvananthapuram.

Pinarayi Vijayan is the present chief minister of Kerala, he belongs to the political party named CPI(M). Present Governor name is P. Sathasivam. Total area of Kerala is 38,863 km2 (15,005 sq mi). As per the total area, Kerala holds the position of 22nd., ie: This state is the 22nd biggest state in India.


Total Population in Kerala is 33,387,677[4](includes men and women). Official language of Kerala is Malayalam. Indian elephant is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Great hornbill and flower is Golden shower tree flower. There are number of Coconut tree trees are there in Kerala and Coconut tree is the official tree.

Important airports in Kerala are Trivandrum International Airport, Cochin International Airport and Calicut International Airport. etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Onam. Kerala government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Kerala formed on: 31 October 1956
Capital: Thiruvananthapuram
Chief Minister: Pinarayi Vijayan
Governor: P. Sathasivam
Total Districts in Kerala: 14
Political Party in Power: CPI(M)

Details last updated on: 03/09/2016

Leave a Comment