Madhya Pradesh Map google map of Madhya Pradesh state india with information

Madhya Pradesh is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Madhya Pradesh formed on 1 November 1956 . The present capital name is Bhopal. Madhya Pradesh having total of 51 districts and following are the names of districts: Agar Malwa, Alirajpur,Anuppur,Ashok Nagar,Balaghat,Barwani,Betul,Bhind, Bhopal,Burhanpur,Chhatarpur,Chhindwara, Damoh, Datia,Dewas,Dhar,Dindori, Guna,Gwalior,Harda,Hoshangabad,Indore,Jabalpur,Jhabua,Katni,Khandwa ,Khargone,Mandla,Mandsaur,Morena.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan is the present chief minister of Madhya Pradesh, he belongs to the political party named BJP. Present Governor name is Ram Naresh Yadav. Total area of Madhya Pradesh is 308,245 km2 (119,014 sq mi). As per the total area, Madhya Pradesh holds the position of 2nd., ie: This state is the 2nd biggest state in India.


Total Population in Madhya Pradesh is 72597565(includes men and women). Official language of Madhya Pradesh is Hindi. Barasingha is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Dudhraj and flower is White lily. There are number of Banyan trees are there in Madhya Pradesh and Banyan is the official tree.

Important airports in Madhya Pradesh are Raja Bhoj International Airport,Devi Ahilyabai Holkar Airport,Rajmata Vijaya Raje Scindia Air Terminal,Dumna Airport,Civil Aerodrome Khajuraho,Chhindwara Airport,Panna Airport,Dhana Airport,Daboh Airport,Khandwa Airport,Ujjain Airstrip. etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Khajuraho. Madhya Pradesh government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Madhya Pradesh formed on: 1 November 1956
Capital: Bhopal
Chief Minister: Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Governor: Ram Naresh Yadav
Total Districts in Madhya Pradesh: 51
Political Party in Power: BJP

Details last updated on: 42499

Leave a Comment