Nagaland Map google map of Nagaland state india with information

Nagaland is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Nagaland formed on 1 December 1963. The present capital name is Kohima. Nagaland having total of 11 districts and following are the names of districts: Dimapur,Kiphire,Kohima,Longleng,Mokokchung,Mon,Peren,Phek,Tuensang,Wokha,Zunheboto..

T. R. Zeliang is the present chief minister of Nagaland, he belongs to the political party named NPF. Present Governor name is Padmanabha Acharya. Total area of Nagaland is 16,579 km2 (6,401 sq mi). As per the total area, Nagaland holds the position of 25th., ie: This state is the 25th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Nagaland is 1980602(includes men and women). Official language of Nagaland is English. Methun is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Blyth’s tragopan and flower is Rhododendron. There are number of Alder trees are there in Nagaland and Alder is the official tree.

Important airports in Nagaland are Dimapur airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Hornbill Festival. Nagaland government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Nagaland formed on: 1 December 1963
Capital: Kohima
Chief Minister: T. R. Zeliang
Governor: Padmanabha Acharya
Total Districts in Nagaland: 11
Political Party in Power: NPF

Details last updated on: 05/09/2016

Leave a Comment