Odisha (Orissa) Map google map of Odisha (Orissa) state india with information

Odisha (Orissa) is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Odisha (Orissa) formed on 1 April 1936 . The present capital name is Bhubaneswar. Odisha (Orissa) having total of 30 districts and following are the names of districts: .

Naveen Patnaik is the present chief minister of Odisha (Orissa), he belongs to the political party named Biju Janatha Dal. Present Governor name is S.C. Jamir. Total area of Odisha (Orissa) is 155,820 km2 (60,160 sq mi). As per the total area, Odisha (Orissa) holds the position of 9th., ie: This state is the 9th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Odisha (Orissa) is 41947358(includes men and women). Official language of Odisha (Orissa) is Odia. Sambar is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Indian Roller and flower is Ashoka. There are number of Sacred Fig trees are there in Odisha (Orissa) and Sacred Fig is the official tree.

Important airports in Odisha (Orissa) are Bhubaneswar etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Deepabali,Durga puja ,Kumar purnima. Odisha (Orissa) government official website is: www.odisha.gov.in. You can find additional details there.

Odisha (Orissa) formed on: 1 April 1936
Capital: Bhubaneswar
Chief Minister: Naveen Patnaik
Governor: S.C. Jamir
Total Districts in Odisha (Orissa): 30
Political Party in Power: Biju Janatha Dal

Details last updated on: 05/09/2016

Leave a Comment