Tamil Nadu Map google map of Tamil Nadu state india with information

Tamil Nadu is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Tamil Nadu formed on 26 January 1950. The present capital name is Chennai. Tamil Nadu having total of 32 districts and following are the names of districts: Ariyalur,Karur,Nagapattinam,Perambalur,Pudukkottai,Thanjavur,Tiruchirappalli,
Tiruvarur,Dharmapuri,Coimbatore,Erode,Krishnagiri,Namakkal,The Nilgiris,Salem,Tiruppur,Dindigul,Kanyakumari,Madurai,Ramanathapuram,Sivaganga,Theni,Thoothukudi,Tirunelveli,Virudhunagar,Chennai,Cuddalore,Kanchipuram,Tiruvallur,Tiruvannamalai,Vellore,Viluppuram.

J.Jayalalithaa is the present chief minister of Tamil Nadu, she belongs to the political party named AIADMK. Present Governor name is Rosaiah. Total area of Tamil Nadu is 130,060 km2(50,220 sq mi). As per the total area, Tamil Nadu holds the position of 11th., ie: This state is the 11th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Tamil Nadu is 77.88(includes men and women). Official language of Tamil Nadu is Tamil Nadu. Nilgiri tahr is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Emerald dove and flower is Gloriosa lily. There are number of palm tree trees are there in Tamil Nadu and palm tree is the official tree.

Important airports in Tamil Nadu are Chennai International Airport,Coimbatore Airport,Tambaram Air Force Station,Sulur Air Force Station etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Pongal Festival,Kavadi,Natyanjali dance Festival,Thiruvaiyaru Music Festival,Tamil New Year’s Day,Thaipusam,Karthigai Deepam,Mahamaham Festival. Tamil Nadu government official website is: tn.gov.in. You can find additional details there.

Tamil Nadu formed on: 26 January 1950, renamed as Tamil Nadu on 14 January 1969
Capital: Chennai
Chief Minister: J.Jayalalithaa
Governor: Rosaiah
Total Districts in Tamil Nadu: 32
Political Party in Power: AIADMK

Details last updated on: 18/09/2016