Telangana Map google map of Telangana state india with information

Telangana is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Telangana formed on 2 June 2014. The present capital name is Hyderabad. Telangana having total of 27 districts and following are the names of districts: Adilabad,Medak,Nizamabar,Hyderabad,Karimnagar,Khammam,Mahbubnagar,Nalgonda,Warangal,Rangareddy.

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao is the present chief minister of Telangana , he belongs to the political party named Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Present Governor name is Narasimhan. Total area of Telangana is 114,840 km2(44,340 sq mi). As per the total area, Telangana holds the position of 12th., ie: This state is the 12th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Telangana is 35.19(includes men and women). Official language of Telangana is Telugu,Urdu. Spotted deer is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Indian Roller and flower is Senna auriculata. There are number of Prosopis cineraria trees are there in Telangana and Prosopis cineraria is the official tree.

Important airports in Telangana are Rajiv Gandhi Internation Airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Bonald,Batakamma,Ayak or Bhimanna,Lambadi,Gonda,Yedupayala Jatara,Sammakka Saralamma. Telangana government official website is: You can find additional details there.

Telangana formed on: 2 June 2014
Capital: Hyderabad
Chief Minister: Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao
Governor: Narasimhan
Total Districts in Telangana : 27
Political Party in Power: Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Details last updated on: 06/09/2016