Uttarakhand Map google map of Uttarakhand state india with information

Uttarakhand is one of the 29 states of great India. The State Uttarakhand formed on 8 November 2000. The present capital name is Dehradun. Uttarakhand having total of 13 districts and following are the names of districts: Almora,Bageshwar,Chamoli,Champawat,Dehradun,Haridwar,Nainital,Pauri Garhwal,Pithoragarh,Rudraprayag,Tehri Garhwal,Udham Singh NagarUttarkashi.

Harish Rawat is the present chief minister of Uttarakhand, he belongs to the political party named Indian National Congress. Present Governor name is Krishan Kant Paul. Total area of Uttarakhand is 53,483 km2(20,650 sq mi). As per the total area, Uttarakhand holds the position of 19th., ie: This state is the 19th biggest state in India.


Total Population in Uttarakhand is 10,116,7524,962,574
4,962,574(includes men and women). Official language of Uttarakhand is Hindi,Sanskrit. Alpine Musk Deer is the official animal of this state. Official Bird is Himalayan Monal and flower is Himalayan Monal. There are number of Burans trees are there in Uttarakhand and Burans is the official tree.

Important airports in Uttarakhand are Bharkot Airport,Jolly Grant Airport,Naini Saini Airport,Pantnagar Airport etc and majority of the peoples participating in the festival named Basant panchami,Bhaitauli and harela,Makar sankranti,Phool dei,Ghughutia,Khatarua festival,Bat savitri,Kandali festival,Nanda Devi rajjaat. Uttarakhand government official website is: www.uk.gov.in. You can find additional details there.

Uttarakhand formed on: 8 November 2000
Capital: Dehradun
Chief Minister: Harish Rawat
Governor: Krishan Kant Paul
Total Districts in Uttarakhand: 13
Political Party in Power: Indian National Congress

Details last updated on: 06/09/2016

1 thought on “Uttarakhand Map google map of Uttarakhand state india with information”

Leave a Comment